Listen To New Judas Priest Song ‘Never The Heroes’

The official lyric video for “Never The Heroes,” a brand new song from British heavy metal legends Judas Priest, was released today. The track is taken from the band’s new album, Firepower, which will be released on March 9 via Epic.

Commenting on the new track, Judas Priest explains: “‘Never The Heroes’ is about the courageous men and women that enter war. Never trained to be heroes, but becoming heroic due to their actions and sacrifices doing their duty for their people and country. It resonates, as there is a hero in all of us, and in times of struggle we can be strong and united, conquering our own challenges and helping others. It’s a traditional Priest mid-tempo powerhouse, with a powerful message.”

Firepower track listing:

01. Firepower
02. Lightning Strike
03. Evil Never Dies
04. Never The Heroes
05. Necromancer
06. Children of the Sun
07. Guardians
08. Rising From Ruins
09. Flame Thrower
10. Spectre
11. Traitors Gate
12. No Surrender
13. Lone Wolf
14. Sea Of Red