Joan Jett And The Blackhearts Release ‘Fresh Start’ Single

Joan Jett Fresh Start single

Joan Jett’s new single, “Fresh Start,” is included in the Jett documentary Bad Reputation, which will be released in theaters and on demand on September 28.

The film, which premiered in January at the Sundance Film Festival, was directed by Kevin Kerslake and written by Joel Marcus.

Bad Reputation is described as “a look at the life of Joan Jett, from her early years as the founder of The Runaways and first meeting with manager/producer Kenny Laguna in 1980 to her enduring presence in pop culture as a rock ‘n’ roll pioneer.”

The film features rare archival footage and interviews from close friends who talk about Jett’s experience in the 70s punk scene.

Joan Jett Bad Reputation poster

Show More
Back to top button