Gus G. Premieres ‘Letting Go’ Video

“Letting Go,” the new video from Greek guitar virtuoso Gus G., is taken from Gus’s new solo album, Fearless, which will be released on April 20 via AFM Records.

On Fearless, Gus joins forces with vocalist/bassist Dennis Ward and drummer Will Hunt.

“Dennis and I have collaborated very closely for a number years; he produced the current Firewind album, Immortals, among other things,” Gus described his relationship with the multitalented German-American. “We’re on the same musical wavelength and simply continued our cooperation after the Firewind production. I sent him demos of and ideas for my new songs and once we had enough material and started to think about vocalists, Dennis suggested recording the album as a trio.

“A lot of people don’t realize that Dennis is not only a brilliant songwriter, bassist and producer, but also an excellent singer. I immediately liked his suggestion because this would be very different from everything else I’ve done before.”

It was only a short step from the enlistment of drummer Will Hunt. Gus said: “Will was at the very top of my wish list. Fate smiled on me because we played at the Frankfurt music fair 2017 during my tour with Steve Stevens, and Will stayed at the same hotel. So I approached him, we talked for a while and he agreed. Last August he came to the studio and recorded the drum parts for the whole album within two and a half days. A real pro with a great groove and an awesome punch.”

Fearless track listing:

01. Letting Go
02. Mr. Manson
03. Don’t Tread On Me
04. Fearless
05. Nothing To Say
06. Money For Nothing
07. Chances
08. Thrill Of The Chase
09. Big City
10. Last Of My Kind

Bonus tracks on digipak/vinyl:

11. Little Ain’t Enough
12. Aftermath