Cheap Trick To Release ‘Christmas Christmas’ Holiday Album

Rock And Roll Hall Of Famers Cheap Trick will rock in the Yuletide season with the release of their first holiday-themed album, Christmas Christmas, out October 20 on Big Machine Records.

Arriving mere months after their critically acclaimed eighteenth studio album, We’re All Alright!, Cheap Trick co-produced the holiday collection alongside their longtime collaborator, Grammy Award winner Julian Raymond. With Christmas Christmas, Cheap Trick delivers a sleigh full of rock and roll Christmas classics and festive favorites by Wizzard, Slade, Chuck Berry, the Ramones and The Kinks, as well as newly penned offerings like the joyous lead track “Merry Christmas Darlings.”

Christmas Christmas track listing:

01. Merry Christmas Darlings
02. I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day
03. I Wish It Was Christmas Today
04. Merry Xmas Everybody
05. Please Come Home For Christmas
06. Remember Christmas
07. Run Rudolph Run
08. Father Christmas
09. Silent Night
10. Merry Christmas (I Don’t Want To Fight Tonight)
11. Our Father Of Life
12. Christmas Christmas

Cheap Trick — whose four-decade-plus career has seen it play more than five thousand shows and counting — remains on the road this fall for a string of U.S. headline dates, long-awaited Canadian run as special guests on Nickelback’s Feed The Machine arena tour and a top-billed set at Pembroke Pines, Florida’s upcoming RockFest 80’s (November 4). Additional dates — including some very special Christmas Christmas concerts — will be announced soon.