Blaze Bayley To Release ‘Endure And Survive’ Album In March


Blaze Bayley has completed the recording of his ninth studio album, aptly titled Endure And Survive. The record is an exciting and enthralling sequel to his 2016 release Infinite Entanglement which was the first of a trilogy of releases following a sci-fi concept and storyline.

Endure And Survive is set for release on March 3, 2017 via Blaze Bayley Recording and will be accompanied by a world tour totaling some 120 shows. The European leg of the tour takes place principally between February and June 2017. After a small number of summer shows, Bayley will then go to the United States and Canada during August and September. It’s also planned to take the tour to Latin America in 2018.

Pre-orders for the new album are available now at

Throughout this world tour, Bayley will be backed by his main recording and touring musicians, picked from British metal band Absolva and including Chris Appleton (guitar, backing vocals), Martin McNee (drums), and Karl Schramm (bass, backing vocals).

In addition to the established band members as above from Absolva, Endure And Survive also contains a talented array of collaborators: Luke Appleton (Iced Earth / Absolva) – backing vocals, Michelle Sciarrotta – nylon acoustic, backing vocals, voice actor, Jo Robinson – backing vocals, Mel Adams – backing vocals, Liz Owen – backing vocals, Thomas Zwijsen – nylon acoustic, Anne Bakker – violin, backing vocals, Corvin Bahn (Uli Jon Roth) – accordion, Aine Brewer – voice actor, Rob Toogood – voice actor, backing vocals.

The spectacular album artwork has been completed by Andreas Sandberg, with additional images from Christopher Steenstrup who is also working on a Blaze Bayley video game.

The album was recorded between October and December 2016 at Robannas Studios, Birmingham, produced by Bayley and Appleton, mixed and engineered by Miguel Seco, mastered by Ade Emsley (Iron Maiden, Tank, Phil Campbell).

As with the previous record the songwriting has been a collaboration between Bayley, Appleton and Michelle Sciarrotta.


Endure And Survive track listing:

01. Endure and Survive
02. Escape Velocity
03. Blood
04. Eating Lies
05. Destroyer
06. Dawn of the Dead Son
07. Remember
08. Fight Back
09. The World Is Turning the Wrong Way
10. Together We Can Move the Sun

The first single and video from the new album will be available early in February.