Alice Cooper Premieres ‘The Sound Of A’ Video

Today sees the official video premiere for Alice Cooper’s “The Sound Of A.”

The song has a special meaning – it is in fact the first song that Alice Cooper wrote entirely on his own back in 1967. The song was forgotten until Dennis Dunaway, the bass player of the original Alice Cooper band, rediscovered it and played it to Alice, after which the two of them updated the song and then recorded it for the Paranormal album. With its psychedelic sound, swirling guitars and the mysterious Hammond organ, it is one of the most hypnotic songs on Paranormal.

“The Sound Of A” is going to be released on February 23 2018, only a few days after Alice Cooper´s birthday. In addition to the title track, the single (available as limited edition CD single, 10” white vinyl) includes four previously unreleased live songs recorded in Columbus, OH, on May 6, 2016.

In July 2017, Alice Cooper released Paranormal, his first studio album in six years. Produced by Bob Ezrin, it was immediately saluted as a classic album, strong of the collaboration with iconic guests such as ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons, U2’s Larry Mullen and Deep Purple’s Roger Glover.

“The Sound Of A” CD track listing:

01. The Sound Of A
02. The Black Widow (Live)
03. Public Animal #9 (Live)
04. Is It My Body (Live)
05. Cold Ethyl (Live)

“The Sound Of A” 10” vinyl track listing:

1. The Sound Of A
2. The Black Widow (Live)

1. Public Animal #9 (Live)
2. Is It My Body (Live)
3. Cold Ethyl (Live)